NCC Virtual Annual Meeting

Mark McKean re-elected chair of American Cotton Producers

Posted February 11, 2021


MEMPHIS, Tenn. – Mark McKean of Riverdale, Calif., was re-elected as chairman of the American Cotton Producers (ACP) of the National Cotton Council (NCC) for 2021 during the NCC’s virtual 2021 Annual Meeting.


He was formerly an ACP vice chairman and currently serves as a NCC director. He has served on and continues to serve on various ACP and NCC committees and task forces.


Re-elected as ACP vice chairmen were: Mark Nichols, Altus, Okla.; and Nathan Reed, Marianna, Ark.. Elected as an ACP vice chairman was David Dunlow, Gaston, N.C.


Elected as an ACP producer director was Rusty Darby, Chester, S.C., representing the Southeast. Re-elected as producer directors were: Jason Condrey of Lake Providence, La., representing the Mid-South; Doyle Schniers of San Angelo, Texas, representing the Southwest; and Dan Thelander of Maricopa, Ariz., representing the Far West. McKean will serve as the ACP’s at-large director.


Serving as ACP state producer chairmen in 2021 will be: Alabama – Nick McMichen, Centre; and Shep Morris, Sr., Shorter; Arizona – Jerry Rovey and K.C. Gingg, both of Buckeye; Arkansas – Terry Pollard, Greenway; California – Gary Martin, Firebaugh; Florida – Nick Marshall, Baker; Georgia – Matt Coley, Vienna; and Chad Mathis, Jr., Arlington; Kansas – Stuart Briggeman, Pratt; Louisiana – Heath Herring and Russell Ratcliff, III, both of St. Joseph; Mississippi – Ted Kendall, IV, Bolton; Missouri/Illinois – Chris Porter, Essex, Mo.; New Mexico – Dean Calvani, Carlsbad; North Carolina – Brad Warren, Faison; and Rob Fleming, Jr., Zebulon; Oklahoma – Steve King, Hydro; and Phil Bohl, Faxon; South Carolina – James Johnson, Mayesville; and Daniel Baxley, Dillon; Tennessee/Kentucky – John Lindamood, Tiptonville, Tenn.; Texas – Jon Whatley, Odem; Richard Gaona, Roby; Brent Nelson, Sudan; and Stacy Smith, Wilson; and Virginia – Paul Rogers, Wakefield.


Source: NCC

  • LinkedIn
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram
  • Wix Twitter page
ATMA_Techtextil 2021 ad_website_011121-O
PAF Sales-BTSR eTC Website ad_093020-Opt